Seite 1 von 2
Member total in header
Verfasst: 25. Januar 2009, 03:34
von jeweetzelluf
Hey guys,
sorry for not speaking German, but I just cant.. I can read it though.
I have a question,
How do i put the members total (the amount of members) in the header to be shown?
In the overall_header.html i know where i want it, but i need to make a {this_kind_of_tag}
Ive tried to see in the includes/header.php but ive got no idea on how to get it working.
I hope someone can help me out!
greetings, Tony
Re: Member total in header
Verfasst: 25. Januar 2009, 03:56
von daniel
Hello.
Sorry, I can not good speaking and writing english, but I try write english.
When I have your Question understand correct, you mus edit this code in the
\includes\header.php:
Code: Alles auswählen
$replace = array (
'url' => $url,
'd_website_title' => $config_2->website_title
);
for this:
must this
Code: Alles auswählen
$replace = array (
'url' => $url,
'd_website_title' => $config_2->website_title
);
edit in:
Code: Alles auswählen
$replace = array (
'url' => $url,
'd_website_title' => $config_2->website_title,
'this_kind_of_tag' => "your content"
)
whith language-data also modifiable language:
Code: Alles auswählen
$replace = array (
'url' => $url,
'd_website_title' => $config_2->website_title,
'this_kind_of_tag' => $lang[your_name_for_this]
)
then you mus insert in the language-data (
\language\[the_language]\main_language.php) over the ?>:
Re: Member total in header
Verfasst: 25. Januar 2009, 11:12
von EasyHP
Hello jeweetzelluf,
I think you want count all the members and show a text like "We have x members" in the overall_header.html. So look for this:
Code: Alles auswählen
$replace = array (
'url' => $url,
'd_website_title' => $config_website_title,
Replace that with:
Code: Alles auswählen
$count_members = mysql_query('SELECT id FROM ' . USERS_TABLE);
$count_members = mysql_num_rows($count_members);
$replace = array (
'url' => $url,
'd_website_title' => $config_website_title,
'amount_of_members' => $count_members,
So you can use {amount_of_members} for displaying the amount of members which have been registered in your EasyHP. Does it work? Hope I knew what you want to do.
Best regards,
Tim
Re: Member total in header
Verfasst: 25. Januar 2009, 13:42
von jeweetzelluf
Yes, it works perfectly!
Thanks for the support!
Ive got another question.
Is it possible to make an extra menu (like hauptmenü en Algemeinn) for a special category?
Thnx, Tony
Re: Member total in header
Verfasst: 25. Januar 2009, 13:45
von EasyHP
For a special category? How do you mean that? In Version 1.2.0 RC1 of EasyHP you can create new menus like "Hauptmenü" or "Allgemein".
Best regards,
Tim
Re: Member total in header
Verfasst: 25. Januar 2009, 14:05
von jeweetzelluf
Is that also possible in the 1.1.5 version?
Could be my bad, i still have to translate some things (including the whole admin

)
edit// my bad, i didnt notice 1.2.0 is higher than 1.1.5
Is there a way to upgrade without losing content/styles?
Re: Member total in header
Verfasst: 25. Januar 2009, 14:08
von EasyHP
Hello,
no, its not possible in the 1.1.5 Version. But you'll be able to convert it to 1.2.0 (when released). Then you can add new menus.
Best Regards,
Tim
Re: Member total in header
Verfasst: 25. Januar 2009, 14:10
von jeweetzelluf
Great!
Don't really need it right now, but in the future it would be nice.
Thanks for your help!
Re: Member total in header
Verfasst: 25. Januar 2009, 14:11
von EasyHP
No problem. Could you tell me from where do you know EasyHP?
Re: Member total in header
Verfasst: 25. Januar 2009, 14:41
von jeweetzelluf
I know it from opensourcecms.com